# User management

Administrator users can do the following:

  • Invite new users to the portal.
  • Remove users from the portal.
  • Create groups of users.
  • Add and remove users from groups.
  • Give other users "group administrator" access rights (which will allow them to add and remove users in the groups they are administrators of).

The sections below contain more information about these features. The "Users and groups" menu item can be accessed from the main page of the portal:

How to find "Users and groups" from the main menu click-to-zoom

# Inviting new users

Follow these steps to send invitations to your colleagues so they can start using the portal:

A GIF showing how to invite a new user

  1. From the main page, click the menu button on the top right corner and click "Users and groups".
  2. Click "Invite User". Fill in the contact information for the person you want to invite and specify which permissions you want to grant them, both for the entire portal and within specific groups, and if you want them to be part of specific user groups. For further information about user groups, see Creating groups of users.
  3. Click “Send invitation”.

# Removing users from the portal

  1. From the main page, click the menu button on the top right corner and click "Users and groups".
  2. Find the user you want to remove from the portal, click on their name and then click "Delete user".

A screenshot of a user's page

# Creating groups of users

Creating groups of users allows you to make a signing order available to a previously defined set of people but restrict others from viewing it. It can be useful if you want to make sure that certain signing orders are only visible within your team. For example, you can create a group with all the sales employees in your company to make sales contracts visible only to those in the sales department of your company.

A GIF showing how to create a group of users

  1. From the main page, click the menu button on the top right corner and click "Users and groups".
  2. Click "Create Group".
  3. Add users to the group by clicking the "Add User" button at the bottom. You can specify which users should be administrators of the group, which means that they will be able to add or remove users to the group, or delete it.

Tip

Users with administrator rights for the portal can manage all user groups.

Last updated: 9/22/2020, 9:49:48 AM