# Session Timeout

After the creation of the share, the recipient will be able to access the link from the email until the expiration date you specified during creation, or if you specified it as a single sign on, they will be able to access it once before the expiration date.

After the recipient identifies themselves, we will grant a token that's valid for two hours. However, if the user is idle for more than 30 minutes they will automatically be logged out.

Last updated: 7/13/2020, 3:07:49 PM